Recumbent Cycle-Con 2017-Laidback Bike Report
02:13:51
Gary Solomon

Recumbent Cycle-Con 2017-Laidback Bike Report

**Watch the newer 2019 Recumbent Cycle-Con Video here: https://youtu.be/DwgB75fasaQ **Clickable Table of Contents** (Scroll down for more) 00:00:00 Intro 00:00:35 Where’s Rudy? 00:01:42 Greenspeed http://greenspeed-trikes.com/ 00:05:13 Sunseeker http://sunseeker.bike/ 00:06:37 Cruzbike http://cruzbike.com/ 00:15:43 Bend It Cycling http://www.benditcycling.com/ 00:18:52 Jersey Bents http://www.jerseybents.com/ 00:20:12 Catrike https://www.catrike.com/ 00:23:47 Bent Up Cycles-Jim Verheul https://bentupcycles.com/ 00:24:54 Avenue Trikes http://avenuetrikes.com/ 00:26:30 Linear Bikes http://www.linearrecumbent.com/ 00:28:56 Connecticut Yankee Peddler http://www.cypbikes.com/ 00:30:35 Copenhagen Wheel https://content.superpedestrian.com/ 00:34:21 ICE Trikes http://www.icetrikes.co/ 00:38:30 Bacchetta https://www.bacchettabikes.com/ 00:43:04 TerraTrike http://www.terratrike.com/ 00:48:51 Hostel Shoppe https://hostelshoppe.com/ 00:50:18 Hase Bikes https://hasebikes.com/ 00:55:11 RANS http://www.ransbikes.com/ 01:00:36 Trident Trikes and Efneo GTRO Gearbox http://tridenttrikes.com/ 01:06:17 Falco eMotors http://www.electricbicycleworld.com/ebike-systems/ 01:12:42 TerraCycle https://www.t-cycle.com/ 01:17:25 Kervelo https://kervelo-bike.com/ 01:20:05 HP Velotechnik http://www.hpvelotechnik.com/ 01:21:49 Alpaca Carriers https://www.alpacacarriers.com/ 01:23:46 Terry a visitor from Florida 01:25:33 RBR/Performer/Metabike http://rbr.info/ 01:29:46 Trailside Bike https://trailside.bike/ 01:32:38 AZUB https://azub.eu/ 01:36:30 Ti-Trikes http://www.ti-trikes.com/ 01:40:46 Cycle-Con Test Track Views and Interviews 01:52:47 Triot Trikes http://www.triot.com/ 01:56:20 Ed Miller’s Bent Trike Canopy https://www.facebook.com/groups/248118325521053/ 02:00:13 Easy Load Ramp System http://www.easyloadrampsystem.com/ 02:03:19 Spinov8 https://spinov8.net/ 02:07:47 Charles Coyne RTR Magazine/RCC http://www.rtrmag.com/ 02:10:40 Laidback Bike Report Crew-Goodbye from Philly 02:11:12 Credits 02:11:51 Bloopers What’s new in the world of recumbent bikes and trikes? To answer that question we bring you our comprehensive coverage of the 2017 Recumbent Cycle-Con from the Philadelphia Expo Center. All of the major manufacturers are interviewed about their offerings with a ton of closeup shots included. You’ll discover lots of demo action on the test track including some of the latest prototypes being ridden. For the truly addicted benthead watch all 2 hours at once. For those few who might have a life beyond recumbent biking I have included a handy table of contents with links to all the exhibitors below. You can click on any of the exhibitors or sections of the video and jump around to your heart’s content. Then return as often as you wish for more. This video would not be possible without our sponsors. Please remember to support these businesses when it’s time for your next recumbent related purchase: **Major Sponsor** Trident Trikes **Patron Sponsors** AZUB, Bent Up Cycles, Connecticut Yankee Peddler, Cruzbike, Falco e-Motors, Greenspeed, Hase Bikes, Hostel Shoppe, HP Velotechnik, Ice Trikes, Jersey Bents, Recumbent Cycle-Con/Recumbent & Tandem Magazine, RecumbentPDX, TerraCycle, and Trailside Bikes Thanks to the awesome Laidback Bike Report crew for all their hard work and creative efforts: Marilyn Solomon, Phil Paulsen, Janet Paulsen, Denny Voorhees, and Julian Hadley. Musical Credits: Comedic Juggernaut - Music to Delight by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1100288 Artist: http://incompetech.com/dits: Evening Melodrama by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1200049 Artist: http://incompetech.com/